Introduction to Architecture Impressions

Finally, the subs of this movie are out! I’ve been wanting to see it mainly for Suzy but the men in the movie are also something to see. You’ve got Uhm Tae Woong, Lee Jae Hoon and Jo Jung Seok. Sorry Ha Ga In but you just piss me off. Luckily I can overlook that fact because I like first love plots. 

Expectations: High

Verdict: Middling

Summary: Seo Yeo asks Seung Min to be the architect of her house. As they worked on the project, they reminisce the time when they were each other’s first love.

Thoughts: I was disappointed with this movie. I think I was expecting too much because of the stellar cast. I’m not going to comment too much because I really don’t want to end up ranting. I actually watched this a few days ago and I already completely forgot the ending because that’s how unmemorable this whole movie was for me. The message it drives across is how old memories of love and heartbreak will soon resurface, as they find themselves at different junctions in their lives. Basically the right love at the wrong time kind of thing. I guess I’m not a fan of those kinds of stories. Anyway, what I liked was the play with the two time periods. It reminded me of Sunny although it lacked the smooth transitions that Sunny had. Also the acting was great! If you’re a fan of any of these stars, I guess this move will still be worth the shot.

Leave a Reply

